1. Pitcher pitching from Set Position.
2. As he reads signs from catcher, bent at the waist, he has the ball in his glove, pitching hand by his side.
3. Once finished reading signs, still bent at the waist, he grabs the ball with pitching hand and keeps pitching hand in his glove.
4. Then, he moves to the Set Position by moving his free foot back in order to stand up straight. In the same motion, he removes the pitching hand (with ball in hand) from glove and then brings the pitching hand back to the glove. He comes set and pauses.
5. He then throws pitch.
Had an umpire call a Balk on the pitcher due to #4.
Argued that once the pitcher brought his pitching hand to the ball (while bent at the waist), that it was the pitcher's set position and once he initially moved his hand with the ball away from the glove, he started his motion home.
Is this a Balk or Nothing?