Jump to content


Photo

RULE 2.00 (DEAD BALL AREA)


1 reply to this topic

#1 JM Lugo

JM Lugo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • LocationSouthern California

Posted 19 February 2019 - 06:58 AM

Just read the Dead Ball Area definition.
Now, if a pitched ball (not fouled) gets lodged in the fence behind the plate, will the runners be awarded 1 base or are no runners allowed to advance?

#2 richives

richives

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,158 posts
  • LocationOwego, NY

Posted 24 February 2019 - 02:15 AM

Lodged is lodged.  One base





Reply to this topic



  


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users