Jump to content


Photo

CBO Injured Batter


21 replies to this topic

#21 richives

richives

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,109 posts
  • LocationOwego, NY

Posted 25 June 2018 - 07:44 PM

It's in the rule book for injury, what if a kid gets gets called out on strikes and don't like the call and leaves on his own? when his turn comes up, is it an auto matic out for batting out of order? My case the Manager took him out of line-up, what if the ump threw him out. what happens to his spot in the line up?

This was in a TOC game last night and we could not find it in the rule book?


There are no exception listed in the rule.

#22 Lou Barbieri

Lou Barbieri

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 3,052 posts
  • LocationThe Villages, Florida

Posted 25 June 2018 - 09:50 PM

You skip over the spot in the order, you don't get a free out and it is NOT batting out of turn.

============
By the way, if the count was 1-2 when the manager "protested" batting out of turn it wouldn't be an Out anyway, the correct batter would simply be put up to bat and assume the existing count.
The manager needs to study the BOOT rule a bit more!



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users