I apologize if this is one that's been previously asked multiple times, but I've still got to ask.
Situation: Bases loaded and the count on the batter is 2 ball, 2 strikes. Pitch in the dirt, (called a Ball, so now a 3 and 2 count on the batter) gets past the catcher and gets stuck in the bottom of the fence.
My interpretation of 7.05 (h) is that it's a dead ball and all base runners move ahead one base without risk of being put out.
Some of my fellow umpires are saying that they stay where they were, because of a couple of reasons. They say that the runners were not trying to advance so they stay, or that because the batter did not become a batter-runner, they stay, as they were not forced to advance.
What is your understanding/interpretation of Little League's rule for this situation?