Jump to content


Photo

Overruns first base


2 replies to this topic

#1 Bsfd9301

Bsfd9301

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 June 2017 - 04:16 PM

This DIDN'T happen to me but someone asked me the question.
Sr league
Batter hits an infield single...is safe at first..
Instead of going right back to first base..he stops at 1st base coach for high fives and a congrats..
He didn't make an attempt to second..but was off the base long enough for the first baseman to tag him and the umpire to call him out..
The coach asked me last night at my son's game what so thought...i told him, but now want to see if I'm right.
Thanks

#2 richives

richives

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,046 posts
  • LocationOwego, NY

Posted 17 June 2017 - 04:56 PM

This DIDN'T happen to me but someone asked me the question.
Sr league
Batter hits an infield single...is safe at first..
Instead of going right back to first base..he stops at 1st base coach for high fives and a congrats..
He didn't make an attempt to second..but was off the base long enough for the first baseman to tag him and the umpire to call him out..
The coach asked me last night at my son's game what I thought...I told him, but now want to see if I'm right.
Thanks

You have to "immediately" return.
Stopping for the high five put him in jeopardy.

#3 Bsfd9301

Bsfd9301

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 June 2017 - 05:29 PM

That is what I told him...almost word for word!
Thanks



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users